C-Flight Awards

This year TAL hosted C-Flight beginner games at all events with players of all ages and from as far away as Oklahoma participating.  Many players came from the polo schools of the host clubs.  For many C-Flight players, this was their first competitive polo experience.  Texas Arena League looks forward to seeing these players move up in the ranks of TAL in the years to come.

Top C Flight Team – Polo Girls (Caroline Woodman, Kitana St Cyr, Katerina Kortova) traveled to every single TAL event to play in their flight and stayed to cheer on the players and teams in the other divisions and help with extras needed during the League.

Elite Motion & Performance Most Improved – Katerina Kortova

Galvin Agency MVP – Kitana St Cyr

“We had so much fun at Texas Arena League and it was exciting to play our first competitive polo games during the League.  We loved the traveling and meeting all the polo people.  Kitana and I are looking forward to playing our first season on the grass this year at Central Texas Polo Association.  Thank you to Javier Insua for introducing us to this sport and helping us along the way,” Katerina Kotova.

Other Great Prizes

There are a few more awards in Texas Arena League.  Spectators vote on social media for their favorite player and that person wins the #FanFavorite for the event.  #FanFavorite winners in 2020 are – Megan Rahlfs, Ryan Owen, and Wendy Stover.  TAL players vote for Best Host Club – Legend’s Horse Ranch took honors and the banner from Royal B Threads to hang in the arena.

Every player in Texas Arena League received a U.S. Polo Assn. vest for their entry fee.  It is super sharp and great for Texas weather.  TAL is proud to have U.S. Polo Assn. as our event sponsor.

Kelly Coldiron provided Coldiron Cattle Company CCC Ranch wine for the players that went above and beyond the call of duty during Texas Arena League.  These individuals were always there to lend a helping hand to fill in when scorekeeping, third man, retrieving balls or anything else that was necessary.  They were also present at other games – including C Flight – and supported all the players and teams in Texas Arena League.  Special recognition and thanks to Cody Goetz, Devan Layton, Caroline Woodman, Gal Shweiki, Jack Crea, Mark Osburn, Wyatt Myr, Brady Williams, Amanda Massey, Karl Hilberg, Nacho Estrada, Stephanie Massey Colburn, Javier Insua, Greg Summers, Amelia Fisher, and many others.  The League owes its success to players like you.

For more information on Texas Arena League, its format and awards go to www.texasarenaleague.com or follow Texas Arena League on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.