Frederique Constant,The Official Time Partner Of The XXth Jodhpur Polo Season,Hosted By Maharaja Gaj Singh

The Maharaja Gaj Singh Sports Foundation Polo Ground, hosted its series of tournaments from 26th November 2019 to 31st December 2019, holding The Hermes Cup Arena Polo, The Umaid Bhawan Palace Cup Arena Polo, The H.H Maharaja of Jodhpur Cup and the Maharaja of Jodhpur Golden Jubilee Cup.

Men’s Polo Team:

The Hermes Cup Arena Polo was elegantly graced with the performance of the Mehrangarh Fort Band, cheerfully welcoming the crowd.

Hermes Colts lifted the cup for Hermes Cup Arena Polo, winning by 4 and ½ goals. The attraction of the game was Nikhlendra Singh who scored 10 goals for his Team-Hermes Colts.

The Second tournament of the Season was played from 01st Dec to 04th Dec 2019. Four teams; Mehrangarh, Balsamand, Gohilwad and Mayo battled it out with Mehrangarh dominating Mayo in the finals by 10.5 goals to 2 to claim the trophy.

The Umaid Bhawan Palace Cup Arena Polo, third tournament of the Season was played between Umaid Bhawan Palace and Mayo College. The duo of the Tournament R.K. Janmejai Singh and Bh. Hemendra Singh led the way to victory for the Umaid Bhawan Palace as they scored ten and seven goals respectively. Umaid Bhawan Palace thus getting the better of them by 19 goals to 7 to claim the finals Cup.

The H.H Maharaja of Jodhpur Cup saw Rajnigandha Achievers winning the game with ease. In the one sided game team Sujan only scored 1 goal. From Team Rajnigandha Achievers Daniel Otamendi scored 4 goals with H.H. Maharaja Sawai Padmanabh Singh of Jaipur on 2 goals. Kuldeep Singh too contributed 2 goals for the Team.

In the final of the much-awaited game Sahara Warriors claimed the Maharaja of Jodhpur Golden Jubilee Cup (10 Goals) Cup, both the team played well. Jodhpur Central Academy scored 6 and 1/2 goals and Sahara Warriors scored 9 goals. After the game, the Cup was presented to Sahara Warriors by H.H. Maharaja GajSingh Ji of Jodhpur.

Ladies Polo Team:

The Ladies Polo teams that also played their final match on 31st December 2019 were The Jodhpur Blues and The Pink Berets. The team of Pink Berets includes the father-daughter duo, Samir Suhag (Arjuna Awardee) and Sanya Suhag. The Jodhpur Blues and the Pink Berets were in a face-off that ended in a draw with both teams scoring a total of five goals against each other.

Colonel Umaid Singh Ji Hony Secy of the Jodhpur Polo and Equestrian Institute shares that Mr. Nicholas Scortichini and Mr. Emilio Urrea Kirby were the umpires for the match and Mr. Angad Kalaan was the referee.

In top form always, Raya Sidorenko and Delfino Balsano from the Jodhpur Blues charged to score a goal each in the first chukker; however, in the third chukker their team euphoria was short-lived as the last score was in favour of the Berets: 5-3.

Kuldeep Singh (Most Valuable Players of the Season) and Clara Casino (Best Lady Player of the Season) was awarded coveted titles and Frederique Constant’s timepieces.

The Brand’s values of design, innovation, passion and quality are the cornerstone of exceptional customer service, which added a feather to the Jodhpur Polo Season as His Highness Maharaja GajSingh Ji II Marwar was felicitated with an exceptional timepiece, as were select players.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.