The National Youth Tournament Series Program was established to provide youth players the opportunity to compete against their peers in USPA-sanctioned outdoor tournaments. At each qualifier, All-Stars are selected by an appointed committee. All-Stars are then eligible to be selected to compete in the NYTS Championship Cecil Smith Cup and Girls All-Star Challenge. The NYTS qualifier has been designed for upper-intermediate to advanced youth players, those capable of holding a minimum of a “-1” handicap. A rewarding experience, NYTS Qualifiers offer the chance to see your club represented at the championship level. The 24 players at the 2019 NYTS National Championship represented 20 different clubs across the United States and Canada. Click here for more information.


©Pam Gleason

Hope Arellano carries the ball downfield on the nearside, Aiken Saddlery in pursuit. ©Pam Gleason

Host Site: Aiken Polo Club, Aiken, South Carolina.

Aiken NYTS – A Flight

Nick DiValentino
Vlad Tarashansky
Alea Crespo
Grace Fleischmann

Aiden Meeker
Pippa Campbell
Dolores Onetto
Inez Onetto

Aiken Saddlery
Summer Kneece
Reagan Leitner
Robyn Leitner
Virgina Gwinn

The Nicholson Family Foundation
Jack Whitman
Gracie Brown
Lexi Wright
Zoey Bivalacqua

Creative Financial Strategies
Hope Arellano*
Madison Jordan
Chris Veitch
Brianna Jordan

Estrella Equine
Sophie Grant
Josh Escapite
Anna Hale
Lazaro Gorosito

 Creative Final Strategies defeated Aiken Saddlery

Aiken Saddlery Summer Kneece

Aiken Saddlery’s Summer Kneece stays focused on the field. ©Pam Gleason

All-Stars: Chris Veitch, Josh Escapite, Sophie Grant, Hope Arellano, Aiden Meeker, Summer Kneece, Nick DiValentino, Reagan Leitner and Jack Whitman.

Best Playing Pony Award: Sagebrush owned by Reagan and Robyn Leitner, played by Reagan Leitner.

Best Playing Pony Awards: Sagebrush owned by Reagan and Robyn Leitner, played by Reagan Leitner

Best Playing Pony was awarded to Sagebrush, played by Reagan Leitner and owned by both Reagan and Robyn Leitner. ©Aiken Polo Club

*Hope Arellano is a member of Team USPA. Team USPA is a USPA program designed to enhance and grow the sport of polo in the United States by identifying young, talented American players and providing mentored training and playing opportunities leading to a pool of higher rated amateur and pro players and the resultant giveback to the sport of polo.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.