Snakebite Secure Eduardo Moore Final

Emlor Black win Subsidiary Final

 On Saturday 11 July, The Eduardo Moore Final was played at the Royal County of Berkshire Polo Club between EFG Aravali and Snakebite. The 15 goal tournament is named after Edaurdo ‘Gordo’ Moore, a 10 goal Argentine who played in the UK during the 1960s through to the early 1980s and won The Gold Cup an impressive six times, The Coronation Cup three times and further afield Moore twice took home the Coupe d’Or in France.  Following a five chukka Final on Saturday, Max Kirchhoff’s Snakebite took home the illustrious trophy with a 9-5 win over EFG Aravali. Jimbo Fewster was named British Polo Gin’s Most Valuable Player and Preferida, played by Manuel Fernández Llorente was the Polo Times Best Playing Pony. In the Subsidiary Final Emlor Black defeated Conosco 8-5. 

Eduardo Moore Final Teams:

Snakebite (15): Maximilian Kirchhoff (0), David Ashby (3), Jimbo Fewster (4) & James Beim (7)

EFG Aravali (15): Karan Thapar (0), Jaime Garcia Huidobro (7), Manuel Fernández Llorente (6) & Marcus Cork (2)

Eduardo Moore Subsidiary Final Teams:

Emlor Black (15): James McCarthy (2), Mark Tomlinson (6), Charlie Wooldridge (2) & Nacho González (5)

Conosco (15): William Emerson (5), Luke Wiles (3), Jeremy Pemberton  (1) & Juan Ambroggio (6)  

Photograph: Polo Times Best Playing Pony, Preferida. By RCBPC

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.