The USPA announced annual handicap changes

The United States Polo Association unveiled the annual handicap changes, following the end of the 2020 season. Therefore, the governing body of polo in the United States is awaiting for the 2021 season in Wellington, after it was forced to be cancelled last March, due to the COVID-19 outbreak. But that will be another story.

With regards to the handicaps, the most significative changes are as follows: 

From 8 to 9: 

Barto Castagnola, Diego Cavanagh & Rodrigo Andrade.

From 7 to 8: 

Camilo Castagnola.

From 6 to 7 (effective on June 1, 2021): 

Jeff Hall & Felipe Vercellino.

From 5 to 6: 

Tolito Fernández Ocampo.

From 4 to 5 (effective on January 1, 2021): 

Santiago Gómez Romero, Francisco Rodríguez Mera, Luis Escobar & Gonzalo Ferrari.

From 4 to 5 (effective on June 1, 2021): 

Nico Escobar, Matt Coppola & Marcos Alberdi.

To see the complete list, CLICK  HERE.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.