12th Dubai Polo Gold Cup Series due to start shortly!

The prestigious Dubai Polo Gold Cup Series, set to be played at Al Habtoor Polo Resort and Club, is due to start shortly. The event, which includes the prestigious Silver Cup and the Gold Cup, will see teams up to 18 goals compete. Both tournaments are set to start on January 22 and February 14, respectively. The press conference announcing the Gold Cup Series will take place on January 18.

PoloLine TV is already in Dubai, ready to LIVESTREAM the complete series directly from Al Habtoor Polo Resort & Club. Every transmission will be guided by renowned commentators and feature exclusive interviews; countless cameras, strategically placed around the grounds, will bring every detail to screens around the world.

The Gold Cup Series, founded by Mohammed Al Habtoor, under the patronage of HH Sheikh Maktoum bin Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the United Arab Emirates, is entering its twelfth year. The series has grown year on year, and is now considered the most prestigious polo event played in Asia and the Middle East.

The Dubai Polo Gold Cup Series has been recognised by the World Polo Tour: the Dubai Gold Cup forms part of the WPT Championship Cup category and awards the winner 125 points, while the Silver Cup forms part of the WPT Cup category and awards the winner 50 points.


Zedan: Amr Zedan, Jerónimo del Carril, Manuel Plaza de Ayala, Simón Prado.

UAE: HH Sheika Maitha, Tomás Panelo, Guillermo Willington, Lucas Monteverde Jr.

Habtoor: Mohammed Al Habtoor, Facundo Sola, Juan Jauretche, Félix Esain.

Wolves: Habtoor Al Habtoor, Alejandro Muzzio, Tommy Beresford, Hugo Lewis.

Ghantoot: TBA, Marcos Araya, Pablo Llorente Jr,. Cesar Crespo.

Mahra: Rashid Al Habtoor / Tariq Al Habtoor, Isidro Strada, Jacinto Amadori, Segundo Amadori.

Abu Dhabi: Faris Al Yabhouni, Alfredo Cappella, Bautista Beguerie, Gonzalo Deltour.

Bangash: Haider Bangash, Federico von Potobsky, Benjamín Panelo, Jacinto Crotto.


Silver Cup (18 goal): January 22 – February 5.

Polo Masters Cup (6-8 goal): February 7 – 12.

Dubai Gold Cup (18 goal): February 14 – March 5.

Dubai Challenge Cup (10 goal): March 13 – 20.

Dubai Cup (6-8 goal): March 31 – April 9.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.