Argentine Opens Begin Next Week

128th HSBC Argentine Polo Open & 5th HSBC Women’s Open

The 128th HSBC Argentine Polo Open begins next week, on Friday 12 November, with 10 teams from 28 to 39 goals competing across two zones and the Final scheduled for Saturday 11 December. This year’s Open will feature eight 10 goal players; Adolfo Cambiaso, Guillermo Caset, Pablo Mac Donough, Juan Martin Nero, Facundo and Nicolás Pieres, the Uruguayan David Stirling and Hilario Ulloa.

Zone A includes defending champions, La Dolfina Saudi, who are seeking their ninth consecutive title albeit with an altered line-up for 2021, Ellerstina, The Brubank Cove; La Irenita P.T. and Alegría Fish Creek – the classification qualifying team.

Zone B features RS Murus Sanctus, La Natividad, La Dolfina Brava P.T., Alegría Standard Wealth and Chapaleufú – the second classification qualifying team.The first 128th HSBC Argentine Polo Open matches have been confirmed as La Dolfina Saudi vs Alegria Fish Creek and La Ensenada vs La Irenita on Friday 12 November, with the timings still to be confirmed. The 5th HSBC Women’s Polo Open, also presented by Cremas Caviahue, will be entirely played n Pilar, except for the Final on Saturday 1 December which will be played in Palermo. Eight teams, between 18 and 36 goals will compete in the competition, with Lía Salvo, Hazel Jackson-Gaona and Nina Clarkin the three highest handicapped players.  

Photograph: The Open teams were presented by Cremas Cavihue. By Emiliano Descole

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.