The IFZA Gold Cup, the highlight of the polo season in Asia and the Middle East, as well as one of the most competitive tournaments worldwide, is due to start on Tuesday, February 16. The prestigious event will see eight teams up to 18 goals compete and will be hosted in the splendid Al Habtoor Polo Resort & Club.

In addition, two more remarkable teams will join those lineups who already played the IFZA Silver Cup –  Ghantoot and Abu Dhabi Polo.

The IFZA Gold Cup will begin on Tuesday February 16 with two matches and the finals are due on Friday March 5.

ALL THE GAMES OF THE IFZA GOLD CUP WILL BE STREAMED LIVE ON POLOLINE TV HERE.

BANGASH vs IFZA MAHRA

Bangash Polo: Haider Bangash 0, Federico Von Potobsky 5, Benjamin Panelo 6, Jacinto Crotto 7.

IFZA Mahra: Rashid Al Habtoor 0 / Tariq Al Habtoor 0, Segundo Amadori 4, Isidro Strada 7, Jacinto Amadori 5.

KICK-OFF:

2PM (United Arab Emirates, local time)

10AM (United Kingdom)

7AM (Argentina)

11AM (France)

5AM (US,Eastern time)

5PM (Thailand)

HABTOOR vs GHANTOOT

Habtoor Polo: Mohammed Al Habtoor 0, Félix Esaín 3, Juan Jauretche 6, Facundo Sola 9.

Ghantoot: Nasser Al Shamsi 1, Cesar Crespo 4, Marcos Araya 7, Pablito Llorente 6.

KICK-OFF:

4PM (United Arab Emirates, local time)

12PM (United Kingdom)

9AM (Argentina)

1PM (France)

7AM (US Eastern time)

7PM (Thailand)

IFZA GOLD CUP: Fixture & Teams

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.