Meiraba PC edge out Samadon Ayangba 4-3 as 1st IW Dist Polo Tournament gets underway

By Our Sports Reporter
IMPHAL, Apr 18 : Meiraba Polo Club saw off Samodon Ayangbam by 4-3 goals to move into the last 8 round of the 1st Imphal West District Polo Tournament which kicked off today at Awang Potsangbam Khullen Makha Lampak.
The 13 team tournament (knock out basis) is organised by the Manipur Horse Riding and Polo Association.

The opening match saw Meiraba Polo Club starting the game with a bang with L Dhaneshor starring with four goals but had to face a nervy end as Samadon Ayangba made a steady recovery and went close to levelling the margin.
Dhaneshor scored his first three goals in the opening chukker itself which also witnessed Keisham Herojit of Samadon Ayangba scoring a single to make it 1-3.
Sinam Sachin scored the second for Samadon Ayangba 2.01 minutes into the second chukker to further cut the gap but L Dhaneshor hammered home his fourth and the decisive goal within three minutes to make it 4-2.
Samadon Ayangba managed to pull one more goal in the third chukker through Sinam Bonbon but fail to sustain momentum and draw level in the remainder of the game.
With the win, Meiraba Polo Club will now face MPSC-A on April 21 in the 1st quarter final match.
Tomorrow’s matches
Laman Polo Club-B vs Imphal Riding Club

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.