MPSC-B lift title of inaugural Imphal West District Polo Tournament

MPSC-B top MPSC-A 11-4 to win the title of the 1st Imphal West District Polo Tournament organised by Manipur Horse Riding and Polo Association at Awang Potsangbam Khullen.

It was an easy going for MPSC-B as T Pradeep Kumar chipped in 7 goals alone and O Suresh and H Abung Khuman added two goals each to power to a 11-4 win against MPSC-A.With T Pradeepkumar scoring the opener after 2.22 minutes and O Suresh adding another, MPSC-B were 2-0 ahead in the first chukker.

T Pradeepkumar then carried forward the scoring spree in the second chukker and banged in twice before H Abung and O Suresh added a goal each.

The chukker also saw S Bimol and M Vivekananda scoring a goal apiece for MPSC-A to make it 6-2 till halfway.

MPSC-B drew blank in the third chukker and S Bimol scored his second for MPSC-A to make it 3-6.S Bimol went on to score his third in the fourth chukker but it proved inconsequential as T Pradeepkumar mounted his way back and fired home four goals alone and Abung Khuman completed his double to ensure MPSC-B the tournament title.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.