Polo Rider Cup: Draw takes place at Chantilly

The draw for the 2021 Polo Rider Cup took place on Tuesday, May 19, at Polo Club de Chantilly, via Zoom. Each group was revealed under the supervision of Alex Taylor and Philippe Perrier, from the Federation of International Polo (FIP) and the French Federation of Polo (FFP), respectively.

Twelve clubs from 8 different countries will play the first edition of the Polo Rider Cup, scheduled to take place from June 10-20 at Polo Club de Chantilly. The teams were divided into two groups and four zones, each composed of three teams.

Gonzalo Quesada – Argentine rugby star and former member of Los Pumas, and now an Ambassador for the Polo Rider Cup – led the draw, which was set as follows: 

  • Group 1 – Zone A

Hong Kong Polo Assn., Chantilly Polo Club, Moscow Polo Club

  • Group 1 – Zone B

Hamburger Polo Club, Polo Club Dusserldorf, Park Polo Zurich

  • Group 2 – Zone C

Deauville International Polo Club, La Aguada Polo Club, Dos Lunas Polo Club

  • Group 2 – Zone D

Empire Polo Club Coachella, Las Brisas Polo Club Chicago,  Evviva Polo St Moritz

From the qualification stage up to the semifinals, all teams from Zone A within Group 1 will play against those within Zone B. At the same time, teams in Zone C will take on those in Zone D.

The Polo Rider Cup welcomes teams rated between 10 and 12 goals.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.