RCBPC ready to host Justerini & Brooks Prince of Wales Trophy; action to be streamed LIVE on PoloLine TV

The English polo season is on the horizon, with teams and players getting ready for a competitive few months ahead. Unlike 2020, this season will allow spectators into the clubs to enjoy the action up close. The high goal kicks off on Wednesday, May 19, with the prestigious Justerini & Brooks Prince of Wales Trophy at Royal County of Berkshire Polo Club (RCBPC).

The club, set in Winkfield, close to Windsor, was founded in 1986 by Bryan Morrison, one of the world’s most renowned music moguls, who managed the careers rock superstars, such as Pink Floyd, The Bee Gees, George Michael, T-Rex, The Jam, and The Police. Morrison was passionate about horses and polo and created a club that combined his rock and roll legacy with the tradition and spirit of polo. The Prince of Wales opened the club as its first member. After Morrison’s death in 2008, the family legacy has continued through his son, Jamie.

The Prince of Wales Trophy, a tournament first played in 1986, traditionally opens the high goal season in England. The 2021 edition will see twelve teams, up to 22 goals, compete. Teams will be broken down into two leagues. Park Place are the current title holders.

The tournament will be streamed LIVE on POLOLINE TV. 

The finals of the Prince of Wales Trophy are due on Saturday, May 29. 



Thai Polo: Louis Hine 2, Ned Hine 4, Rufino Bensadon 7, Alejandro Muzzio 9. Total: 21

MT Vikings: TBA 0, Chris Mackenzie 6, Sebastián Merlos 9, Juan Martín Zubía 8. Total: 22.

Emlor: Spencer McCarthy 1, Alfredo Bigatti 8, Agustín Merlos 7, Max Charlton 6. Total: 22.

Schockemhole: Patrick Maleitzke 5, Clément Delfosse 5, Santiago Tanoira 7, Jack Richardson 7. Total : 22.

Scone: David Paradice 0, Poroto Cambiaso 6, Isidro Strada 6, Adolfo Cambiaso 10. Total: 22.

King Power: Aiyawatt Srivaddhanaprabha 2. Hugo Lewis 3, Hilario Ulloa 10, Francisco ELizalde 8. Total: 22.


Murus Sanctus La Magdelaine: Alexandre Garesse 0, Matt Perry 5, Sapo Caset 9, Facundo Sola 8. Total: 22.

White Crane: Jasmine Calvert-Ansari 0, Andrew Blake-Thomas 4, James Harper 7, Nicolás Pieres 9. Total. 22.

Park Place: Andrey Borodin 0, Juan Britos 8, Facundo Pieres 10, Will Harper 4. Total: 22.

Talandracas: Camilo Castagnola 8, Diego Cavanagh 8, Felipe Dabas 6, Edouard Carmignac 0. Total: 22.

Great Oaks Les Lions: Guillermo Terrera: 7, Dillon Bacon 2, Bartolomé Castagnola 9, Cruz Heguy 4. Total: 22

Monterosso: Alessandro Bazzoni 1, Mackenzie Weisz 4, Ignacio Toccalino 8, David Stirling 9. Total: 22


Wednesday, May 19

11am: Great Oaks Les Lions vs. Monterosso

Thursday, May 20

11am: Park Place vs. White Crane

3,30pm: King Power vs. Emlor

Friday, May 21

11am: Talandracas vs. Murus Sanctus La Magdelaine

3,30pm: Thai Polo vs. Schockemhole

Saturday, May 22

11am: Scone vs. MT Vikings

Sunday, May 23

12pm: Great Oaks Les Lions vs. Talandracas

Monday, May 24

11am: King Polo vs. Thai Polo

Monterosso vs, White Crane

Tuesday, May 25

11am: Emlor vs. MT Vikings

3pm: Park Place vs. Murus Sanctus La Magdelaine

Wednesday, May 27 – Penalty Shootout

Saturday, May 29 – FINALS

11am: Subsidiary final

2pm: Final Prince of Wales Trophy

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.