The Queen’s Cup kicks off with double action at Guards Polo Club

A new edition of The Queen’s Cup, is set to commence on Tuesday June 1, hosted by Guards Polo Club, founded in 1955 by His Royal Highness Prince Philip, Duke of Edinburgh. The Duke of Edinburgh, who recently has sadly passed away, has been the club’s President since its foundation.

The Queen’s Cup, Guards’ premier competition, has been established in 1960 as a tribute to Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II. Since then on, and with the exception of 2011 and 2020, Her Majesty presented the coveted trophy to the winners.

The 2021 edition will see fifteen teams up to 22 goals, compete, split in three leagues.

The order of play of the first day is as follows:

12pm: Murus Sanctus La Magdeleine vs. Talandracas

3pm: Emlor vs. Great Oaks Les Lions

The final of the Queen’s Cup is scheduled on Sunday June 27.  

The Queen’s Cup – Teams & Fixture

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.