A New Edition of the Queen’s Cup is ready to start

The Queen’s Cup, Guards Polo Club premier competition, is set to start on Tuesday May 17. The tournament will see fifteen teams up to 22 goals, including current title holders, UAE Polo.

There will be some significant news in terms of teams. Andrey Borodin’s organisation, Park Place, will feature two lineups, Park Place and Park Place Vaara; in addition to Raja Karim’s Clinova, Spain’s Marqués de Riscal and the recent winners of the Justerini & Brooks Prince of Wales Trophy, Charlie Wooldridge’s Twelve Oaks.

The Queen’s Cup was established in 1960, as a tribute to Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II, who usually presents the trophy to the winners. And this year will be a very special and significant Queen’s Cup, as the whole United Kingdom is celebrating the Platinum Jubilee, that marks no less than the 70th. year reign of Her Majesty, who has become the first ever monarch in Britsh history to reach such a milestone. Queen Elizabeth II is the longest reigning monarch in British history, and the third longest in history, after King Louis XIV of France and King Rama IX of Thailand.

The Queen’s Cup opening day will have two games:

12,30am: Thai Polo NP vs. Park Place Vaara (Ground 3).

3,30pm: Dubai vs. La Magdeleine (Duke’s Ground).

The final of the Queen’s Cup is set to be played on Sunday June 12.  

The Queen’s Cup – Teams & Fixture

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.