BN Polo win subsidiary final of IC Champions Trophy

LAHORE – Team BN Polo won the subsidiary final of the Islamabad Club Champions Trophy 2022 after outsmarting EFU-PAF by 9-4 at the Islamabad Club Polo Ground on Saturday.

Baber Naseem stole the show by playing outstanding polo and contributing with fabulous four goals. He was ably assisted by his teammates, who also played key roles in their team’s triumph. Eulogio and Ahmed Ali Tiwana banged in a brilliant brace each while Haider Naseem converted a lone goal for the winning side.

The losing side – EFU-PAF – though tried hard to compete well against Team BN Polo yet their efforts couldn’t bear fruit as they lost the subsidiary final by 4-9. HazmaMawaz Khan did play some attacking polo and thrashed in two goals while Syed Aun Muhammad Rizvi and Yousaf Rasool converted one goal apiece but their efforts proved futile in the end.

A great number of polo enthusiasts as well as Islamabad Club officials, polo players and their families were present at the venue to witness and enjoy the exciting and enthralling subsidiary final. Today (Sunday), the main final will be played between Team Asean and Kalabagh / Shahtaj at 4:00 pm here at Islamabad Club Polo Ground, which is expected to be very entertaining and challenging one.

Team Asean, one of the finalists, comprises of Hashim Asad, Haider Asad, Raja Jalal Arslan and Bauti Fenell while Kalabagh / Shahtaj, the other finalist team, includes Sheikh Adil Waheed, Asfandyar Khan, Raja Temur Nadeem and Guy Gibrat.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.