Jockey Club Open Thai Polo Cup kicks off

The 57th Jockey Club Open Thai Polo Cup, the tournament that precedes the much anticipated Argentine Triple Crown, is due to commence on Sunday, September 11. As in 2021, the competition will be hosted by Harald Link’s organisation, Thai Polo, with the support of Minuto 7 Polo and the Argentine Association of Polo. Moreover, the first six matches of the qualification stage are set to be played at the AAP Headquarters, in Pilar.

The Jockey Club Open Thai Polo Cup gives patrons the chance to compete alongside the best players in the world in an open format tournament. The high goalers, on the other hand, see it as a perfect opportunity to get into the swing of things before the Triple Crown kicks off. The teams set to play are current title holders, La Ensenada, as well as the Ulloa’s team, La H, who were last year’s runners up. Ellerstina Pilot, recent winners of the San Jorge Open, will see American patron, Curtis Pilot join the three Pieres brothers; while Scone’s David Paradice will be joined by Adolfo Cambiaso Jr. and his cousins, the Castagnola brothers, Bartolomé Jr. and Camilo, who will be playing with a 10-goaler rating for the first time in Argentina. La Aguada will see the Novillo Astrada brothers, Miguel and Nacho, play with their nephew, Cruz, Eduardo Jr.’s son, who will be playing his first ever high goal tournament in Argentina. La Dolfina will have two teams – La Dolfina, with Adolfo Cambiaso, and Cría La Dolfina. UAE will see young and talented Cruz Heguy play with Lukin Monteverde. Alessandro Bazzoni’s Monterosso will have an all-star lineup, with three 10-goalers; Polito Pieres, Pablo MacDonough and Juan Martín Nero.

The 57th Jockey Club Open Thai Polo Cup sees nine teams, between 26 and 31 goals, partake. The final is set to be played on Saturday, September 24.

The 57th Jockey Club Open Thai Polo Cup WILL BE STREAMED LIVE ON POLOLINE TV HERE.

The 57th Jockey Club Open Thai Polo Cup starts on Sunday, September 11, at the AAP Headquarters, in Pilar. The order of play will be as follows:

11am: Monterosso vs Cria La Dolfina

1pm: Ellerstina Pilot vs La Ensenada

3pm: UAE vs La Dolfina

57th Jockey Club Open Thai Polo Cup – Fixture & Teams

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.