Kazak, the champions of the Open de Paris

Kazak defeated Sainte Mesme 11-8, and claimed the 128° del Open de París, following the final that took place on Sunday June 26, at the sophisticated Polo de Paris, set in a privileged location in the Bois de Boulogne, only 10 minutes away from the center of Paris. Polo de Paris also has a rich polo history: the 1924 Olympic Games were held there and polo was among the sports involved. The prestigious tournament saw seven teams up to 12 goals, compete.


Kazak: Patrick Paillol 5, Santiago Irastorza 5, Tomás Ferrari 2, Martín Ferrari 0. Total: 12.

Sainte Mesme: Pacho Padmanabh Singh 2, Robert Strom 5, Jaime Serra 2, Gonzalo Bernal 3. Total: 12.

BPP: Irenita Flor y Truco, ridden by Robert Strom.

Best Polo Argentino Bred, awarded by the Argentine Polo Pony Breeders Assn.:Irenita Flor y Truco, ridden by Robert Strom.

128 OPEN DE PARIS: Fixture & Teams

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.