Lawyer’s Polo will celebrate tenth anniversary at Algeria Polo Club, in Argentina

Lawyers Polo is celebrating its tenth anniversary in Argentina, where it all began. The tournament will take place at Alegría Polo Club, located in Pilar through December 6-10, and will see ten teams composed of some of the most renowned lawyers in the world, you get together once a year with the aim to have fun and spend time with friends, as well as cooperate with charity work to benefit children.

Eduardo Bereterbide is the heart and soul of this event; a lawyer registered in Buenos Aires and New York, he has offices in Paris and works on arbitration, Eduardo established this competition in order to help the local community and also generate a space of networking with people who inspire others, through interesting discussions and international meetings.

The 2022 Lawyers Polo in Argentina was launched with a gala with 400 guests in attendance, at the magnificient Golden Hall of the remarkable Teatro Colón, a true masterpiece, and one of the most iconic places in Buenos Aires, a theatre renowned to have the best acoustics in the world. Of course there was classical music, played by the orchestra of the Mother Theresa School, set in Virreyes and directed by Father Juan Pablo Jasminoy. Lawyers Polo’s charitable work in Argentina will cooperate with the school, with the aim to have a minimum of 30 scholarships for 30 children, to receive education and food until they finish school.

The ten teams who are due to compete in the tournament are made up of lawyers, amateur players coming from United States, England, Ireland, Portugal, France, Germany, South Africa, Pakistan, India, Singapore, Nigeria, Venezuela, Colombia and, of course, Argentina.


Bereterbide Conseils: Eduardo Bereterbide, David Tafuri, Victor Decrion, Garth Kanigowski.

Kerres Partners: Alfredo Boden, Ignacio Rueda, Gerry Gan, Misty Allen.

Al-Maria: Jacinto Peralta Ramos, Miguel Caetano, Filipe Almeida, Maike Holty.

BDFM: Jose Frias Silva, Martin Goni, Joel Romero, Angel Sanguinetti.

Shawn Coulson: Carlos Rivas, Tomas Brave, Nicanor Moreno Crotto, Mehdi Tirmizi.

Vontobel: Martin Bleier, Jean de Breuil, Edouard Guerrand, Louisa Watt.

Quanto-Pay: Juan Vigo, Eduardo Fevre, Rodrigo Sola Torino, Marcelo Villegas.

Mena Legal: Eduardo Nieto (Jr), Dinyar Madon, Rafael Cuneo Libarona, Tomas Allende.

Four Seasons: Manuel Bereterbide (Jr), Alex Berry, Philipp Saame, Emma Gordon.

Texas Tornados: Alfredo Vargas, Julio Saguier, Charles Fridge, KC Elspeth Talbot Rice.


Tuesday December 6

10am: Match 1

3,30pm: Match 2 & 3

5pm: Match 4 & 5

Thursday December 8

10am: Match 1 & Match 2

2pm: Match 3 & Match 4 (round robin)

Saturday December 10

10am: Match 1 & Match 2

3pm: Match 3 & Match 4

4,30pm: Final

Cover photo by Christian Grosso.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.