State Women’s Polo Tourney : Tana scores five as Chingkheihunba Polo Club prevail 9-2 over Samadon Ayangba Polo Team

Chingkheihunba Polo Club (CHPC), Kongpal clinched a comfortable 9-2 win over Samadon Ayangba Polo Team, Mongsangei in 1st State Women’s Polo Tournament 2022 being underway at Manipuri Pony Breeding Farm, Thangmeiband Sinam Leikai under the aegis of the Manipur Horse Riding and Polo Association.

Th Tana was in red-hot form today as she banged in 5 goals alone in CHPC’s 9-2 win today while Neelu RK managed 3 goals.

CHPC had a slow start and were locked at 1-1 with Samadon Ayangba team till the first chukker as Neelu RK pulled level after Salam Ngounu handed Samadon Ayangba a slender lead in the fifth minute.

The second chukker however slipped to CHPC entirely as Th Tana grabbed three goals and Neelu RK added once to hand CHPC a 5-1 lead.

L Sangeeta also converted a chance for CHPC before Tana and Neelu took their turns to add a goal each to ensure their team a 8-1 lead as Samadon Ayangba riders failed to capitalise on their chances.

The last chukker saw M Priya of Mongsangei team had her way for a goal in the 5th minute before Tana completed her five goal haul.

Opening game winners, Linthoinganbi Kangjei Lup will play Samadon Ayangba Polo Team in the first semi final match tomorrow before CHPC play yesterday’s losing team, Laman Polo Club in the second semi-final match.

The final match is scheduled to be held on March 17 .

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.