Talacrest Prince of Wales’s Championship Cup

22 goal tournament begins on Wednesday

The Talacrest Prince of Wales’s Championship Cup is the final 22 goal tournament of the English season and this year will see six teams compete from Wednesday 27 July – Sunday 14 August at Guards Polo Club. Current champions, Park Place, will be defending their title, looking to add this trophy to The Cowdray Gold Cup which they won earlier in July. The tournament begins on Wednesday 27 July with Monterosso vs Green Gates and Vikings vs Billingbear Polo Team and the action continues this week on Saturday 30 July with BP Polo vs Park Place, to view the full schedule please click here

The Talacrest Prince of Wales’s Championship Cup Teams:

Monterosso (22): Alessandro Bazzoni (1), Juan Martin Nero (10), Guillermo Terrera (7) & Mackenzie Weisz (4)

Vikings (22): Isidro Strada (6), Siri Evjemo-Nysveen (0), Juan Martin Zubia (8) & Diego Cavanagh (8)

BP Polo (20): Garvy Beh (3), Joevy Beh (3), Rufino Bensadon (7) & Genaro Ringa (7)

Green Gates (21): Francisco Elizalde (8), Noor Khadra (0), Cesar Manuel Crespo (6) & Facundo Fernandez Llorente (7)

Billingbear Polo Team (21): Marcos Di Paola (7), Jaime Huidobro (6), Terence Lent (3) & Bautista Garcia (5)

Park Place (22): Juan Britos (8), Andrey Borodin (0), Hilario Ulloa (10) & Santos Merlos (4) 

Photograph: Six teams will compete in this year’s Talacrest Prince of Wales’s Championship Cup.

By ©www.imagesofpolo.com

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.