Trippetts Challenge Begins Today

Four teams competing

Today, Monday 9 May, sees the start of The Trippetts Challenge at Cowdray Park Polo Club, with four teams competing in the 22 goal tournament. Today’s opening matches will see Marqués de Riscal vs Murus Sanctus and UAE vs La Magdeleine with the Final on Sunday 15 May, with a full report to be included in the June issue of Polo Times. To renew your subscription, click here today!

The Trippetts Challenge Teams:

Marqués de Riscal (22): Alejandro Aznar (0), Santiago Cernadas (7), Guillermo Caset (9) & Santiago Laborde (7) 

Murus Sanctus (22): Corinne Ricard (0), Marcos Araya (6), Facundo Sola (8) & Alfredo Cappella (8) 

UAE (22): HH Sheikha Maitha (0), Lukin Monteverde (6) Barto Castagnola (9) & Tommy Beresford (7) 

La Magdeleine (22): Alexandre Garese (0), Ollie Cudmore (6), Pablo MacDonough (9) & Tomás Fernández Llorente (7) 

Photograph: HH Sheika Maitha’s UAE Polo will be competing in The Trippetts Challenge.

by ©

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.