38th Men’s State Level Polo TourneyX-Polo Club and Major Karan Polo Club to face off in final showdown

X-Polo Club will lock horns with Major Karan Polo Club for the title of the 38th Men’s State Level Polo Tournament being organised by the All Manipur Polo Association at Mapal Kangjeibung.
X-Polo Club made it to the final with a 10-3 victory against MPSC-B in the first semi-final staged today. Th Jacob and L Atangba took centre stage in this match as they added four goals apiece to set up the big win.

MPSC-B were first to draw blood through Kh Nongpoknganba but L Atangbam pulled level in the last minute of the opening chukker to make it 1-1.
L Kokeshwor and Th Jacob then chipped in a goal apiece against T Pradeepkumar’s solo in the second chukker to hand X-Polo Club a 3-2 lead before easing to a 6-2 lead till third chukker with P Ojit scoring once and L Atangbam scoring twice.
The last chukker saw Th Jacob scoring thrice and Atangba scoring once to set up a 10-2 victory as H Abung Khuman added one for the losing team.
Meanwhile in the second semi-final match, Major Karan Polo Club pulled off a 4-2 victory over Tekcham Polo Club to complete the final line up. Major Karan took a 2-0 first chukker lead as O Rozer hammered home the ball twice before Th Santosh scored a goal each in the third and the fourth chukker.
For Tekcham Polo Club, Ph Mohindro scored both the goals, one each in the 2nd and the 4th chukkers.
The final is scheduled on January 29.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.