ASC Centre & College brings Polo to Bengaluru; Entry free to public


Polo enthusiasts can look forward to some thrilling games as some of the top teams in the country are set to participate in Bengaluru’s polo season starting from August 7th, 2023 onwards.

A media briefing was held today by Brig TS Maan & Lt. Col Jaspal Singh Negi. This season will have four major tournaments, with nine teams participating in them. The events are organised by the Agram Riding and Polo Academy (ARPA). The curtain raiser for Bangalore Polo season was held at Agram Polo Ground and a heart throbbing Equestrian display was held along with Mil Band display and introduction of various team .

The teams which are participating are Army Service Corps, 61 Cavalry, Indian Navy, Remount Veterinary Corps, National Defence Academy, Regiment of Artillery, Hyderabad Polo & Riding Club, Army Riding & Polo Academy team and Chennai Polo team.

The teams will be competing for honours in – Gyan Jyoti Polo Cup (7-9 Aug), The Only One Challengers Polo Cup (10-13 Aug), Wadiyar Polo Cup (14-20 Aug) and Bengaluru Champions Polo Cup (21-27 Aug).

There will be an exhibition match and band display of Army Service Corps Centre and College at the Grand venue. The matches are scheduled at 2 PM everyday.

The tournament is open to all free of cost. The entry points for the public will be from Gate 1 & 5.

ARPA has been synonymous with polo since 2003 when the Army Service Corps Centre & College took upon itself the mantle of promoting polo in the southern peninsula.

Disclaimer: Above is the press release issued by Press Information Bureau (Defence Wing).

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.