Facundo Pieres and Hope Arellano were raised to 10 goals

Following the end of the high goal season in Argentina, the Argentine Association of Polo unveiled the handicap changes. Among the most remarkable raises, is Facundo Pieres’. The recent winner of the 130th. Argentine Open and the 83° Tortugas Open, with La Natividad was raised to 10, after being lowered to 9 last year. With regards to Ladies Polo, American Hope Arellano, who claimed the VII Women’s Argentine Open with El Overo Z7 UAE, is the new female 10-goaler.

Therefore, there are eight players who are 10-goalers –  Adolfo y Poroto Cambiaso, Barto and Jeta Castagnola, Pablo Mac Donough, Juan Martín Nero, Facundo Pieres and Uruguay’sPelón Stirling.

With regards to other raises, Jero del Carril went up from 8 to 9;  Carlos María Ulloa, Lucas Monteverde Jr., Victorino Ruiz Jorba, Cruz Heguy, Teodoro Lacau, Jacinto Crotto and Martín Podestá from 7 to 8; Gonzalo Ferrari, Bautista García, Lucas Criado Jr., Antonio Heguy, Federico Panzillo, Matías Mac Donough Jr., Simón Prado y Santos Merlos were raised from 6 to 7.

The most important lows are Nicolás Pieres, Guillermo Terrera and Alejo Taranco (9 to 8); Isidro Strada, Miguel Novillo Astrada and Santiago Toccalino (8 to 7); Fred Mannix, Salvador Ulloa, Aluisio Villela Rosa, Jaime García Huidobro and Genaro Ringa (7 to 6).

The changes will become effective from January 1, 2024, as agreed in the meeting of the Board of Directors, on Wednesday December 12, led by the AAP President Delfín Uranga.




Meanwhile, the Board of Directors of the AAP set the ladies handicap changes, which will become effective from January 1 2024. The most important raise among the ladies is American Hope Arellano, who has reached a 10-goaler status. Milagros Sánchez and Catalina Lavinia went up from 7 to 8; and Maitena Marré, from 6 to 7.

The complete list of ladies handicap changes is the following:


9 to 10: Hope Arellano.

7 to 8: Catalina Lavinia and Milagros Sánchez.

6 to 7: Maitena Marré.

4 to 5: Bianca Pagano

3 to 4: Celina Fernández Ocampo, Alicia Gariador, Micaela Saracco and Paulina Vasquetto.

2 to 4: Dominique Laulhé.

2 to 3: Juana Borthaburu, Fátima Galván, Magdalena Lazzarino and Virginia Rinaudo.

1 to 2: Jacinta Borthaburu, Valentina Bravo, Luisa Goti, Teresa Santillán, Catalina Tomasevich and Serena Uranga.

0 to 2: Martina Braun.

0 to 1: Olivia Bogo, Ludmila Brizuela, Justina Condomí Alcorta, Huilén Domínguez, Lupita González and Megan Manubay.


10 to 9: Nina Clarkin.

8 a 7: Milagros Fernández Araujo.

4 a 3: Clelia Crespo, Jemina Heffron, Olivia Merlos y Olivia Reynolds.

1 a 0: Claudia Pistarini.


Changes were done in Amateur handicap. The complete list is the following:


7 to 8: Sebastián Montalambert and Santiago Pando.

6 to 7: Federico Guardo and Lucas Moretti.

5 to 6: Carlos Cárcano.

4 to 5: Pablo Falbo y Alejandro O´Reilly.

3 a 4: Patricio Amespil.


9 to 8: Santiago Agote, Miguel García Labougle, Juan P. Mambretti and Francisco Moretti.

8 to 7: John Peter Duncan Dub.

7 to 6: Joaquín Ardizzone, Ignacio Rueda and Constantín Von Rennenkampff.

6 to 5: Christian Condomí Alcorta, Alfonso Monasterio and Eduardo Patrón Costas.

4 to 3: Nicolás Recondo and Ernesto F. Urien.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.