Lairenjam PC clinch All Manipur Open Polo Tournament title

Lairenjam Polo Club (Lairenjam) beat Chingkheihunba Polo Club (Kongpal) by a 4-3 margin in the final of the 4th All Manipur Open Polo Tournament organised by Lairenjam Polo Association under the aegis of All Manipur Polo Association.

Winners Lairenjam Polo Club received Rs 40,000 with a trophy while runners-up Chingkheihunba Polo Club got Rs 30,000 with a trophy.

The closing event was attended by Rk Taruni (ex-adhakshya, Imphal West), Loitongbam Surchandra (ex-zilla parishad member, Kodompokpi Zilla Parishad), Tongbram Manglemba (pradhan, Lairenjam gram Panchayat), Thokchom Nando (pradhan, kodompokpi gram panchayat), ward members of Lairenjam gram Panchayat and members of All Manipur Polo Association, according to a release.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.