The 2023 Pony Club Polo Championship Results

Division champions, individual trophy & Polo Times Best Playing Ponies
Youth players descended upon Cowdray Park Polo Club over 10 – 13 August for the 2023 Pony Club Polo Championships and a full report will follow in the September issue of Polo Times with all of the team rankings, plus Section Manager reports, below are all of the results from this year’s Championships to keep you up to date:

Gannon Division 1 –

Daily Telegraph Trophy: Cowdray

Gannon Division 2 – J

aguar Trophy: South Oxfordshire Hunt South

Gannon Most Valuable Player: Rufus Uloth, Cowdray

Polo Times Gannon Best Playing Pony: Nevada, ridden by Mack McCaffery, Cowdray

Handley Cross: Cotswold

Polo Times Handley Cross Best Playing Pony: Bibi, ridden by Buster Combe, Berkeley

Surtees Division 1 – The Cooper Cup: Beaufort Blue

Surtees Division 2 –

The Surtees II Trophy: Beaufort Buff

Surtees Division 3: Berkeley Yellow

Loriner/Rendell League – The Bank of Ireland Trophy: Scotland

Loriner/Rendell Division 1 – The Loriner Challenge Trophy: Royal Artillery/West Hants

Loriner/Rendell Division 2 – The Hillingdon Hall Trophy: Heythrop

Langford League – Langford Plate: South Oxfordshire Hunt South

Langford Division 1 – The Jack Gannon Trophy: OS&B

Langford Division 2 – The Martin Trotter Trophy: Cotswold

Best Hunting & HX Polo Pony/Player Combination – Jambo Trophy: Warrior, ridden by Henry Whittington, RA

Llewellyn-Palmer Trophy (for all round individual horsemanship): Atticus Burnett, Cotswold Langford

Young Telegraph Award (for the most promising U15/14 player): Charlie Hodges, Beaufort Surtees 1

Sylvia Shepherd Trophy (for the most promising Loriner girl): Alice Gregory, Hampshire Hunt Loriner

Andrew Older Memorial Trophy (for the most promising Langford player): Ed Raybould, OS&B Langford

Catherine Yates Trophy (for the most promising Rendell/Langford/Gannon girl): Ava Greenland, OS&B Langford

Photo Frame (for the branch manager of the year): Alec Banner-Eve, Hertfordshire Polo Academy

Photo Frame (for the highest complete branch team in Handley Cross): Cotswold, Sophie McPherson

Photo Frame (for the highest complete branch team in Surtees): Beaufort, Philippa Slatter

Photo Frame (for the highest complete branch team in Loriner/Rendell): Hampshire Hunt, Alex Gregory

Sats Saddle (for the Pony Club Player of The Year): George Thome, RA/West Hants Loriner & Cotswold Langford 

Photograph: Cowdray, winners of Gannon Division I with Team Manager Rupert Uloth.

Courtesy of CPPC

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.