The Ladies Polo Cup-Diane Barriere

Augustinus Bader retain title

On Saturday 12 August, Augustinus Bader continued their undefeated streak and also retained their 2022 title in The Ladies Polo Cup-Diane Barriere. This was the ninth edition of The Ladies Polo Cup and saw five teams, up to 14 goals, compete. The Final between Augustinus Bader and Bar du Soleil was scoreless until the second chukka, when Bar du Soleil took the lead over the defending champions, until a 3-3 tie in the last chukka, which left all to play for. 9 goaler Lia Salvo secured the winning goal for Augustinus Bader, taking the win for the second year in a row. Augustinus Bader’s Anais Rezkallah was chosen as Most Valuable Player. A full report will be included in the September issue of Polo Times, why not gift a subscription to a friend of family member here

The Ladies Polo Cup-Diane Barriere Final Teams:

Augustinus Bader (14): Paloma Lauro (2), Aurelie Molitor (1), Anais Rezkallah (2) & Lía Salvo (9)

Bar du Soleil (13): Megan Manubay (0), Leah Kawamoto (2), Polina Nazarova (4) & Milagros Sanchez (7) 

Photograph: Augustinus Bader, winners of The Ladies Polo Cup-Diane Barriere.

By ©RBPresse.P.Renauldon

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.